What Is In My May Essential Rewards Order?

This is a transcript of the video done on the Let’s Add Oil FB group with Facebook Live on the 19th of May. Original video link here!

I actually got this idea of showing you all what’s in my ER order from some of the USA Young Living leaders and I thought that it was really cool! You get to see what’s exactly in my order and I can even demonstrate to you how I use the product!

As you guys know, in Singapore, we actually have the Father’s Day Catalogue to celebrate Father’s Day in June, so what I got 2 sets of Ningxia Nitro and Wolfberry Crisps. Whenever you get a box of Nitro, you get 14 tubes and I was actually dying from not having any more Nitro left for the end of April because it went out of stock then, and remained out of stock for the first 2 weeks of May as well. I just felt so tired in those 2 weeks and I was so anxious for stock to come back. When it came back, Young Living packaged it with the Wolfberry Crisp bars so I thought since I like the Wolfberry Crisp bars, I thought I would just get 2 sets of it and be energised and full at the same time.

I really love Nitro in the morning when I’m really tired, when I don’t have a restful night’s sleep and I am really groggy and tired when I wake up. If I were to take coffee, the smell perks me up and I feel okay after drinking it. But after a while, I kinda feel that my energy is very muddy, more like a sugar overload. After taking Nitro, I just feel like I had 8 hours of really good sleep!

Or if I have had a long day taking care of the kids and housework, or an all-nighter with business, I will take 2 tubes of Nitro, probably 1 in the morning and 1 in the afternoon when my energy dips again. My blood sugar levels is sometimes a bit shaky, I know that if I take bread in the morning, my blood sugar levels will crash around lunch. When that happens, I will feel nauseous, and I will be temperamental as well. I call myself HANGRY, which is hungry plus angry. But when I take Nitro, I don’t get that, so I love Nitro for helping me to maintain healthy levels of blood sugar.

Okay, Wolfberry Crisp Bar. You actually have 6 bars in the box! If you are rushing for work and you don’t have time for proper meals, take one of this, it’s actually very filling! In Singapore, Young Living actually has 2 kinds of bars, this wolfberry one and the Slique Fruits and Nuts bar. I alternate between the two. If I want something really filling, I take this wolfberry one, if I want something more loaded with protein, I take the Slique bar instead. If you’re looking at maintaining healthy weight levels or you find that you want to skip off that sinful chicken rice, chicken curry or pasta, this could be a good healthy option for you!

Alright, what’s inside this Wolfberry Crisp Bar. You can actually see rice cereal with wolfberries and the taste is a little sweet. And for someone like me who is trying to minimise wheat in my diet, this is a good replacement. If you look at my face right now, you can see some spots around my cheeks and chin, and that’s because I’m guilty of taking a bit too much wheat the past few days. There is a really nice pancake stall near the mrt at my house, so I’ve been eating some of that, and I’m guilty of taking some fast food as well. Wheat does me no good, it causes my skin to breakout, so when spots like these turn up, I know that it’s actually time for me to cut back on wheat and eat really cleanly for the next few days. And also to take my Sulfurzyme, lots of water with citrus oils too.

Okay, what else… Good news! The Kidscents Bath Gel came back in stock when I went to the Young Living office like 2 days ago, so I bought it! My kids actually use the Kidscents series, which consists of the shampoo and bath gel. When the shampoo or bath gel runs out, I use the other and just double it up. What I mean is that, when the shampoo runs out, I use the bath gel to wash their hair, or if the bath gel runs out, I use the shampoo for their bodies. If both runs out, then I will use the Aroma Silk series, so that’s like the Lavender Body Wash or like the Morning Glory Body Wash I got from the USA. So that’s one of the items in my Essential Rewards order for this month.

I’m actually over 12 months on Essential Rewards, so I do earn PV rebates as well, so for every order that is over 100PV, I actually earn 20% back to my account. So with that PV, I actually redeemed a Peppermint, one of my favourite oils that I must have every month, I perspire a lot in this weather where the temperature is like 34-35 degree Celsius, so I use this to cool myself down and I use it to focus at work too. With the generous PV rebates, I do redeem free items practically every month.

may

Oh, in fact, this is my newest USB diffuser. I’ve put Peppermint inside the little bottle and plugged it into my laptop to diffuse so that I’ll be extra alert and mentally focused. The Young Living USB Diffuser is a little different from the one I have here. The Young Living one is the version 1 and this is version 2 from Aroma2go. You will find them claiming that this is more resilient because in version 1, if you put in hot oils or citrus oils, it actually melted the plastic inside. So with version 2, they improved everything, they fortified that inside of the diffuser and they made sure that you can use the hot oils, though you may still want to avoid the thick oils like myrrh, vetiver or any blends that include them, so the oils won’t clog the diffuser. I’ve been using it for quite a while and I like it! I find that it’s not as tricky to use as my version 1. I’m such a person where I just want fuss-free diffusing so I stopped using that pretty quickly. However this version 2 is still going on strong so I do think it’s good to get!

Ah, Nitro Zyng! One of the things that I usually get is Zyng. I manage my family’s accounts, so there’s an account for Jonathan and I, there’s an account for my parents and there’s another account for my mother-in-law. So I manage these 3 accounts every month and I make sure that every family’s needs are fulfilled. My husband is a big fan and drinker of Sprite, he loves his sugary, carbonated drinks so we actually order 24 cans every month because I find that it’s actually more worth it to get 24 cans if you like the taste of it. It’s very good in this hot weather, when you are hot and you feel tired, it’s really hydrating and there’s only 25 calories in it, and it’s not as sweet as Sprite which is good for my husband.

That’s all for today, thanks so much for joining!

 

QNA

I don’t like the taste of Nitro.

If you don’t like the taste of Nitro, you can mix it in Ningxia Red or Zyng to drink. When I first started to take Nitro, I found that it tasted quite strongly of ginseng, which I wasn’t used to at all. But after a while, I loved how it supported my energy levels, so now Nitro is something I must have in my order practically every month.

—————-

If you like my articles and would like to purchase the Young Living oils, please drop me a message here or sign up here to purchase. 🙂 I would love to support you in using the oils for yourself and your loved ones.

Leave a Reply

